Return to mobile version

Make-A-Wish® South Dakota Names Board Members/Officers


September 13, 2017


Sioux Falls


SIOUX FALLS, September 13, 2017 – Make-A-Wish® South Dakota has elected its 2017-2018 board members and officers.

Serving as Chair of the Board is Gina Hopkins, CorTrust Bank (Sioux Falls), Vice Chair, Steve Morgans, Myers, Billion, LLP (Sioux Falls), Secretary, Bobbi Thury, Legacy Law Firm, P.C., (Sioux Falls) and Treasurer, Matt Hocks, Sanford Health (Sioux Falls).

New board members are Ed Bloom, Sioux Falls Ford Lincoln (Sioux Falls), Trish Delaney, retired (Mitchell), Brad Derby, Brad Derby Agency, Inc. (Rapid City), Chris Halverson, The First National Bank in Sioux Falls, Rae Morlan, First Premier Bank (Sioux Falls) and Ross Reitsma, Northwestern Mutual Wealth Management (Sioux Falls).

Tasha Unkenholz, Unkenholz Dental (Rapid City) was elected to a second term.

Other board members are Jim Berman, KSFY-TV (Sioux Falls), Bob Compton, Dacotah Bank (Aberdeen), Courtney Ehlers, Avera Health (Sioux Falls), , Doug Ekeren, Avera Sacred Heart Hospital (Yankton), Joe Entenman, J&L Harley-Davidson (Sioux Falls) and Dr. Kimmy Hart, Sanford Health (Sioux Falls),

Anita Drummond, Brian Grady, Tim Hilber and Nancy Wahlstrom, all of Sioux Falls, fulfilled their terms on the Board.

Dr. Rick Kooima, Avera McGreevy Clinic (Sioux Falls) was elected as a new medical advisor. Additional medical advisors are Dr. Clark Likness, Brown Clinic (Watertown), Dr. Donald Oliver, Black Hills Pediatrics (Rapid City) and Dr. James Wallace, Sanford Children’s Specialty Clinic (Sioux Falls). Paul Krueger serves as president and CEO.

Make-A-Wish® South Dakota was founded in 1984 to grant the wishes of children with life-threatening medical conditions to enrich the human experience with hope, strength and joy. Since its inception, Make-A-Wish® South Dakota has granted nearly 1,300 wishes. Seventy two wishes were granted this past fiscal year at a cost of nearly $7,200 a wish. More than 70 kids are in the process of receiving a wish. Visit for more information.

Press Contact

Sue E Salter
1400 West 17th Street
Sioux Falls, SD  57104

Phone : (605) 335-8000
Fax : (605) 335-8002

Contact Us

telephoneMain Office
1400 West 17th Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
605.335.8000; Fax: 605.335.8002

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Black Hills Office
14 Saint Joseph St. Suite 302
Rapid City, SD 57701

Contact individual staff members

Make-A-Wish® South Dakota
1400 West 17th Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
(605) 335-8000
Toll Free (800) 640-9198
Make-A-Wish® South Dakota, Black Hills Office
14 Saint Joseph St. Suite 302
Rapid City, SD 57701
(605) 791-4500
Toll Free (800) 640-9198